Writing Every Which Way

Novels, poems, and writing tips

The truth comes out!

2 Comments

I’ve come to terms lately with the fact that Writer’s Block is indeed a thing. Until lately I’ve discouraged the idea and been too stuck up to realize that I was stuck.

This “Writer’s Block” happens to me quite often, I now realize. Since I’m still in High School it’s due to prolonged absence from my writing. I’m usually forced to put writing on hold for weeks on end while I struggle to keep homework, musical practices, friends, and family all in check.

Nonetheless, I’m back! Hopefully this time I’ll stay a bit longer.

Everyone has different ways to deal with Writer’s Block. It’s taken me too many years but I’ve finally diagnosed myself and found a cure: Cheesy young adult novels.

I began my writing “career” because I was never fully satisfied with the YA novels I read. I started writing so I would enjoy reading more. Even now that I’m here with a published novel (The Little Paragons) and a sequel on the way, I find myself desperately crawling back to my roots once I’m stuck.

My recent obsession is The Gatekeepers Saga by Eva Pohler. It’s maybe not the most ground breaking novel, but it’s satisfying it’s purpose well and keeping me entertained. It’s also inspiring me to continue writing this time around so I can’t be more thankful.

With that said, I’m hoping to be a bit more active now that the school year is beginning to dwindle. I also hope to get this second draft of The Little Paragons’ sequel finished. Wish me luck and happy Monday!

Author: Madi Uram

I'm just another young writer hoping to get noticed in the world of publication. The majority of my time is put into writing novels, but I'm no stranger to journalism, playwriting, and critical essay's, too. I'm also the author of "The Little Paragons" which can be found on Amazon.com.

2 thoughts on “The truth comes out!

  1. Luck on your thing! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

