Writing Every Which Way

Novels, poems, and writing tips

Living with a genius

4 Comments

We live in a world of geniuses

Where we’re called Misters and Misses.

Our emotions direct our path

And sometimes it can end in a bloodbath.

 

We  dress up like our heroes

And pray we don’t share their sorrows

When all the while we’re missing

The point of the thing.

 

Occasionally, everything goes wrong

But we must keep chugging along

Or else there isn’t a point anymore

In finishing your chores.

 

 

**Not one of my bests, but I’m still trying to get the hang of poems that rhyme**

 

Author: Madi Uram

I'm just another young writer hoping to get noticed in the world of publication. The majority of my time is put into writing novels, but I'm no stranger to journalism, playwriting, and critical essay's, too. I'm also the author of "The Little Paragons" which can be found on Amazon.com.

4 thoughts on “Living with a genius

  1. Madi, I do like this. Meanwhile, I have been letting myself jump away of poetic structure; (on just some occasions!), and push to prosaic.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

