Writing Every Which Way

Novels, poems, and writing tips

Re-Editing= The death of an author

2 Comments

With all this free time (due to the end of an… interesting…junior year) I’ve been spending my extra hours re-editing The Little Paragons and editing the sequel (finally).

Re-editing The Little Paragons is actual death… First off, it’s super embarrassing to know that I let people read all the silly mistakes I make. I mean, that book is out there for the world to see and sometimes I don’t even know where my mind was when I edited. Pretty sure I forgot how to even use commas…

It’s nice, though, that since my book is only on Amazon.com I can just biddly bop on over and change things any time I want. And thank God for that fact because there are some things I missed about The Little Paragons that are just straight up shameful. I mean, I should just go hide in a closet.

It’s interesting how the human mind can just skip over things after prolonged exposure them. It sure does suck for us self-publishing authors who only have themselves as editors.

 

Author: Madi Uram

I'm just another young writer hoping to get noticed in the world of publication. The majority of my time is put into writing novels, but I'm no stranger to journalism, playwriting, and critical essay's, too. I'm also the author of "The Little Paragons" which can be found on Amazon.com.

2 thoughts on “Re-Editing= The death of an author

  1. I’d say to be thankful & proud that you have published. Anything you find further is then improvement from yourself, and you are now re-reading and improving with your edits. This shows your character to persist with this proofread, and your awarenesses are a sign that your skills, knowledge and instincts have improved with time.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

