Writing Every Which Way

Novels, poems, and writing tips

Rereading novels

Leave a comment

There is absolutely nothing wrong about rereading a book you love. I’ve been doing it literally since the dawn of my reading career, starting with my favorite childhood series: Molly Moon.

I starkly remember toting those books around to every single one of my brother’s baseball games (I’m not a sports fan obviously, but at least I was a supportive sister. Plus I was too young to be left home alone.)  I would reread those books almost immediately after finishing them… So much so that they’re falling apart now.

Even now I reread my favorite books when I’m in a slump. Sometimes that means I just skim in search of my favorite parts. Other times it means I’m reading an entire six book series for the third time.

Today I just pushed my way through The Lord of the Flies so that I can start rereading The Mortal Instruments series again. I’m really not sure how many times I’ve read this series now… It’s kind of like the Molly Moon of my teenage years.

Send help.

Anyway, with all this talk of a sequel in the making for The Little Paragons series, I thought I might talk about the time I spend away from my writing. And that time, if it’s not spent watching Netflix, is often spent reading books.

I’m also always looking for books to read, so feel free to comment below about your favorite reread worthy books!

Author: Madi Uram

I'm just another young writer hoping to get noticed in the world of publication. The majority of my time is put into writing novels, but I'm no stranger to journalism, playwriting, and critical essay's, too. I'm also the author of "The Little Paragons" which can be found on Amazon.com.

Leave a Reply

