Writing Every Which Way

Novels, poems, and writing tips

A declaration

Leave a comment

With a roadtrip on the horizon I’ve been trying to think of ways to keep myself entertained on the journey. As a writer that means I’ve been trying to come up with ways to make my laptop battery life last long enough to get some editing done… As of right now my plan is to wing it and pray.

Meanwhile, I’m trying to get the motivation TO edit. I think it’s one of those things that you either have to force yourself to do or it won’t get done. Seeing as I somehow managed to edit my first novel, I obviously can do it, but who’s to say it won’t take me another year and a half to get it looking good?

So, here I am officially declaring a deadline for my editing. All of you out there have to hold me to this deadline!

I, Madison Uram, officially declare that by August 31st my sequel will be ready for its first second round editors (A.k.a: My lovely mother and my friend). By this date, I will have added the parts needed and have edited the book enough times to be relatively satisfied with other human eyes gazing upon it.

Seeing as today is Independence Day, I thought this should be a fitting post!

Happy Fourth fellow bloggers 🙂

Author: Madi Uram

I'm just another young writer hoping to get noticed in the world of publication. The majority of my time is put into writing novels, but I'm no stranger to journalism, playwriting, and critical essay's, too. I'm also the author of "The Little Paragons" which can be found on Amazon.com.

Leave a Reply

