Writing Every Which Way

Novels, poems, and writing tips

A good day in the writing world

2 Comments

Do you ever get precisely in the right editing mood and it’s the greatest thing ever? I mean, sometimes writers such as ourselves spend weeks trying to force feed themselves editing. It’s exhausting and you know there are many things you would much rather be doing.

But then…

It happens!

Everything’s perfect. You’ve got your favorite music on. Your laptop is fully charged. The seat you’ve taken over is just comfortable enough to write in. Then you start viewing your manuscript with just the right editing vibe.

Those, my friend, are the good days.

Author: Madi Uram

I'm just another young writer hoping to get noticed in the world of publication. The majority of my time is put into writing novels, but I'm no stranger to journalism, playwriting, and critical essay's, too. I'm also the author of "The Little Paragons" which can be found on Amazon.com.

2 thoughts on “A good day in the writing world

  1. They sure are! Editing in general seems to get a bad reputation, but when the moment is right I feel my best muse come out while I’m editing.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

