Writing Every Which Way

Novels, poems, and writing tips

The science of absolutely no science

Leave a comment

Whether I’m sitting in the living room for five hours or laying in bed at two in the morning, I’m probably at least pretending to be editing… yeah, pretending.

I’ve got 11 days left until the first editing deadline (August 31st) and I’m starting to panic a little. I mean, things are getting better, but I’m a writer so what don’t I panic about? Correction: What don’t I worry about when it comes to writing… I could care less about the things that stress out normal people when I’m in an editing mood.

Speaking of editing moods, I’ve come to terms with the fact that there is not a specific science to getting in the right mood to edit. For example, I’m usually in my room listening to music when I edit. Sometime I find it easier to work late at night yet other days I blow through fifty pages before it’s even dinner time.

Other days, such as today, I try to mix things up. Instead of hiding in my room, I sit on the couch with no music and no TV going. It’s almost a relief to have nothing stopping me from my work except the occasional family member. Instead of getting distracted by the soundtrack of Hamilton every couple minutes, I can just focus on my characters.

You wouldn’t believe how much I worked out today while editing. The entire ending, forTitle Page 12-13-15 example, is less cringe worthy. Like, I would buy this book now. Oh, and you should to 😉

Sooooooo, The Little Paragons Sequel is on the way and you can look forward to the first chapter and the title being revealed in the coming weeks! Until then, The Little Paragons The Little Paragons is still for sale for only $0.99 on Amazon.com!

Happy Saturday 🙂

Author: Madi Uram

I'm just another young writer hoping to get noticed in the world of publication. The majority of my time is put into writing novels, but I'm no stranger to journalism, playwriting, and critical essay's, too. I'm also the author of "The Little Paragons" which can be found on Amazon.com.

Leave a Reply

