Writing Every Which Way

Novels, poems, and writing tips

251 pages, 105,775 words, and 552,821 characters… and counting

Leave a comment

There are 7 days left before The Little Paragons sequel moves into the next stage of editing! I’ve been editing fifty pages a day (from a total of 251) and things are moving smoothly. I feel less inclined to throw up over my own writing after ever round.

I’m not entirely sure what my plan is for the month or so that it takes my “editors” (my mom and book addict best friend) to do their job. The crazy psycho part of me wants to work on outlining my third book, but the teenager about to start senior year cringes at that idea… I may just use the time to do some research for the third book. Perhaps that’ll help the novel form because right now I’m not entirely sure what my plan is.

But hey, I still have 7 days to go and 45 pages left to edit tonight so I can’t worry about the future!

If you have yet to check out The Little Paragons, you can do so on Amazon. You’ve got mere months until the second novel is out, but it’s never too early to start a new novel 😉

Author: Madi Uram

I'm just another young writer hoping to get noticed in the world of publication. The majority of my time is put into writing novels, but I'm no stranger to journalism, playwriting, and critical essay's, too. I'm also the author of "The Little Paragons" which can be found on Amazon.com.

Leave a Reply

