Writing Every Which Way

Novels, poems, and writing tips

Treat Yo’ self

Leave a comment

I’ve watch way too many episodes of “Glee” in the last 48 hours and I can’t find it in me to be ashamed. I mean, now that my novel The Little Paragons is in stage two of editing, I kind of don’t have much to do. I keep telling myself I need to get back to work on my blog, but I go back to school on the 1st and ain’t nobody got time for blogging when there are six seasons of “Glee” and only a day left!

I’m sure once my good ol’ senior year begins I’ll get into a better routine of blogging, but as for right now, I’m sure the world can suffice with just a brief update on my writing every which way day.

As I said earlier, I got copies printed of my sequel and they’ve been passed along to my

Image-1

“I could kill a man with my 2nd novel”

editors. These copies are about 250 pages thick and today, upon spotting them on my desk, my brother remarked, “What the f***?” multiple times before ambling away in confusion…

 

I was a little taken by surprise as well when I discovered that with all the formatting and extra stuff, this novel is almost twenty pages longer than The Little Paragons… oops.

Meanwhile, I’ve started trying to figure out what the heck I’m supposed to do for the third and final book. I have the ending mapped out and I have some scenes in mind, but, as a scholarly man once said, “What the f***?”

All in favor of winging it say aye?

Aye.

Author: Madi Uram

I'm just another young writer hoping to get noticed in the world of publication. The majority of my time is put into writing novels, but I'm no stranger to journalism, playwriting, and critical essay's, too. I'm also the author of "The Little Paragons" which can be found on Amazon.com.

Leave a Reply

