Writing Every Which Way

Novels, poems, and writing tips

Oh crap! I have blog!

Leave a comment

It’s been one whirlwind of a week to say the least… I almost killed a man. I auditioned and got into my last high school play. I bought my last homecoming dress and I basically laughed my ass off doing all three of those.

As of right now I’m kind of having one of those “Oh crap! I have a blog!” moments… Sorry for my lack of posts (not that you waste every minute of your waking life wondering when I’ll post again, but I just don’t like going so long without updating things.)

Speaking of updates, I haven’t touched any of my novels in weeks!

My sequel is still being edited by my “editors” and while that’s been happening I’ve been trying to get the swing of my new school year. It’s kind of been a disaster so far, but I really expected nothing more.

Recently I’ve begun to mention my third novel a little bit more. It’s very slowly becoming a reality. I’ve got to be honest with you, though: When I came up with the idea for The Little Paragons I hadn’t really imagined I would get this far in the series. I mean, I’ve had an ending figured out for a few years (never start a novel without knowing your ending) but part of me just didn’t realize I would eventually have to, you know, write it.

Nonetheless, I’m not going to complain! I’ve got a busy year ahead of me and I’m infamous for making my writing a second job. I’ll figure it out. Until then, stay tuned for some poetry.

Author: Madi Uram

I'm just another young writer hoping to get noticed in the world of publication. The majority of my time is put into writing novels, but I'm no stranger to journalism, playwriting, and critical essay's, too. I'm also the author of "The Little Paragons" which can be found on Amazon.com.

Leave a Reply

