Writing Every Which Way

Novels, poems, and writing tips

The Little Villains and my life: an update

Leave a comment

 

December was a BUSY month for me… Not only did I decide to crochet my brothers mermaid tails for Christmas, but I cross-stitched them a poster with a list of reasons I don’t miss them… (They just moved out). I promise I’m not a horrible sister. The joke was very much appreciated.

15665407_1519709338044077_3643763578010446875_n

They love me, I promise.

 

December was also spent prepping for my High School’s musical auditions for Shrek. Yours truly managed to… somehow… get the role of Pinocchio and I can’t be more excited. Also, the nerd in me is super pumped to be playing a fairy tale character when I spend hours writing about fairy tales in my novels!

Speaking of said novels, The Little Villains is on it’s way. The deadline was pushed back due to some editing mishaps and now I’m back to work. If I’m lucky, The Little Villains will be available for purchase by the end of January. Keep your fingers crossed.

Meanwhile, I’d love to hear how everyone else’s Christmas break and writing has been going. I have about 80 new books to read, but feel free to give me some more suggestions. I’m sure I’ll find a way to get around to all of them!

Happy Holidays and Happy New Year if I don’t get around to posting in the next two days.

the-little-villains-cover

The Little Villains. Soon to be published

Author: Madi Uram

I'm just another young writer hoping to get noticed in the world of publication. The majority of my time is put into writing novels, but I'm no stranger to journalism, playwriting, and critical essay's, too. I'm also the author of "The Little Paragons" which can be found on Amazon.com.

Leave a Reply

