Writing Every Which Way

Novels, poems, and writing tips

Shakespearean love

Leave a comment

Our love could have been

The most famous Shakespearean play.

There were evil villains full of sin

And romance that was a tad cliché.

 

For each other, we would have betrayed the world

But in the end we didn’t need to.

Around him my heart whirled

And that was when our love was new.

 

I hadn’t imagined the future before me;

One full of lies, stress, and most importantly: Love.

If I had known, I would never have thought to agree

But it seems there was an intervention from above.

 

Our love was like a Shakespearean play

That continues every day.

 

**It’s a beautiful winter day, school got canceled, and love is on my mind so I figured I would right a good ol’ fashion Shakespearean sonnet.**

Author: Madi Uram

I'm just another young writer hoping to get noticed in the world of publication. The majority of my time is put into writing novels, but I'm no stranger to journalism, playwriting, and critical essay's, too. I'm also the author of "The Little Paragons" which can be found on Amazon.com.

Leave a Reply

